About Us

The European Truck Platooning Challenge 2016 is initiated by the Dutch Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment, the Directorate General Rijkswaterstaat, the Netherlands Vehicle Authority (RDW) and the Conference of European Directors of Roads (CEDR).

Challenge Team

A dedicated Challenge team – led from Rijkswaterstaat – will be the main force coordinating activities to realise the Challenge and create a climate whereby truck platooning in Europe is further developed as an ongoing innovation.

From left to right:

Odile Arbeit de Chalendar (senior expert intelligent transport systems), Dirk-Jan de Bruijn (Programma Director), Merel van Beekum (secretariat EU Truck Platooning Challenge 2016), Kevin van der Linden (project advisor), Monique Moonen-Rueb (strategic communications advisor), Loes Aarts (senior consultant Road Freight Transport,Rijkswaterstaat), Marouschka Booij (communications advisor), Arjan van Vliet (senior advisor strategy and external developments, Dutch Road Transport Authority), Joris Cornelissen (projectmanager), Bob Dodemont (project leader smart mobility, Port of Rotterdam), Florien van der Windt (senior policy advisor, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment).

Missing on the picture: André van Lammeren (Director Mobility and Infrastructure, Rijkswaterstaat), Edwin Nas (projectleader Selfdriving Vehicles, Ministry of Infrastructure and The Environment), Jacqueline Eckhardt (editor), Onno Kronenberg (webeditor), Paul Goerres (project assistant), Tom Alkim (Rijkswaterstaat).